The Girls’ Brigade State Awards Presentation was held on 10 November at Lifestreams Christian Church.  Sarah Mihic spoke about what GB has meant for her – equipping her for leadership and unlocking a scholarship.  Thanks to Elisabeth Stokes, AM, past National Commissioner and Nikola Lewis who spoke about the legacy and the future of Girls’ Brigade. Thank you to Koorong and Perth Airport for sponsorship.  Congratulations to the following girls –

Queen’s Award
Naomi Weickhardt, Kwinana/Riverton Girls’ Brigade

Pioneer Pin
Renee Appleton, Ivy Chamberlain, Rachel Lewis, Rene Naude, Catherine Osman, Darcy Pearson, Jemma Roberts, Shalene Thomas

The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award
Natasha Bunn, Ivy Chamberlain, Chelsea Hanham, Abigail Crombie, Jemma Roberts, Shalene Thomas,

Voluntary Service Awards
Ivy Chamberlain, Jasmin Chamberlain, Natasha Hill, Jemma Roberts

Please contact for photographs.